header logo

Inspector Maigret Books in Order (77 Book Series)

Maigret Meets a MilordMaigret and the Enigmatic LettThe Late Monsieur Gallet

Inspector Maigret is a series of 77 books written by Georges Simenon. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

    Total: 77 books


    • Who is the author of Inspector Maigret series?

      The author is Georges Simenon.

    • How many Inspector Maigret books are there?

      There are 77 books in the Inspector Maigret series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1931, and the last book was written in 1973 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

    Got feedback? Email us 📧