header logo

Horatio Hornblower Books in Order (12 Book Series)

Commodore HornblowerAdmiral Hornblower in the West IndiesFlying Colours

Horatio Hornblower is a series of 12 books written by C. S. Forester. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

    Total: 12 books


    • Who is the author of Horatio Hornblower series?

      The author is C. S. Forester.

    • How many Horatio Hornblower books are there?

      There are 12 books in the Horatio Hornblower series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1937, and the last book was written in 2011 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

    Got feedback? Email us 📧