header logo

The Lord of the Rings Books in Order (4 Books)

The Fellowship of the RingThe HobbitThe Two Towers

The Lord of the Rings is a series of 4 books written by J. R. R. Tolkien. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

8 Recommenders
Total: 4 books
  1. 1

    The Hobbit

    J. R. R. Tolkien

  2. 2

    The Fellowship of the Ring

    J. R. R. Tolkien

  3. 3

    The Two Towers

    J. R. R. Tolkien

  4. 4

    The Return of the King

    J. R. R. Tolkien



  • Who is the author of The Lord of the Rings series?

    The author is J. R. R. Tolkien.

  • How many books are in this series?

    There are 4 books in this series.

  • When were these books written?

    The first book was written in 1937, and the last book was written in 1955 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

Got feedback? Email us 📧