header logo

The History of Middle-Earth Books in Order (8 books)

The Book of Lost Tales, Part TwoThe Book of Lost Tales, Part OneThe Lays of Beleriand

The History of Middle-Earth is a series of 8 books written by J.R.R. Tolkien. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

    Total: 8 books


    • Who is the author of The History of Middle-Earth series?

      The author is J.R.R. Tolkien.

    • How many books are in this series?

      There are 8 books in this series.

    • When were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1983, and the last book was written in 2018 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

    Got feedback? Email us 📧