header logo

Original Shannara Books in Order (5 Book Series)

The Elfstones of ShannaraThe Sword of ShannaraThe Wishsong of Shannara

Original Shannara is a series of 5 books written by Terry Brooks. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

1 Recommender
Total: 5 books
  1. 1

    The Sword of Shannara

    Terry Brooks

  2. 4

    First King of Shannara

    Terry Brooks

  3. 5


    Terry Brooks



  • Who is the author of Original Shannara series?

    The author is Terry Brooks.

  • How many Original Shannara books are there?

    There are 5 books in the Original Shannara series.

  • In what order were these books written?

    The first book was written in 1977, and the last book was written in 2003 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

Got feedback? Email us 📧