header logo

Maggie Hope Books in Order (10 books)

Princess Elizabeth's SpyMr. Churchill's SecretaryHis Majesty's Hope

Maggie Hope is a series of 10 books written by Susan Elia MacNeal. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

    Total: 10 books
    1. 1

      Mr. Churchill's Secretary

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    2. 2

      Princess Elizabeth's Spy

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    3. 3

      His Majesty's Hope

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    4. 5

      Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    5. 6

      The Queen's Accomplice

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    6. 7

      The Paris Spy

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    7. 8

      The Prisoner in the Castle

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    8. 9

      The King's Justice

      Susan Elia MacNeal

    9. 10

      The Hollywood Spy

      Susan Elia MacNeal



    • Who is the author of the Maggie Hope books?

      The author is New York Times bestselling author Susan Elia MacNeal. This extraordinaire Maggie Hope collection is a series of mystery novels (created by MacNeal) that are set during World War II and feature British spy Maggie Hope. The series is a joy to read and has been praised for its strong female protagonist, historical accuracy (despite being fiction), and suspenseful plots.

    • How many books are in the Maggie Hope series?

      There are 10 books in this series. And Maggie Hope returns in each one for a new adventure! :)

    • When was each Maggie Hope book written?

      The first book was written in 2012, and the last book was written in 2021.

    • What's the best Maggie Hope mystery to read?

      Best is subjective :) But if we HAD to pick one, we'd say #3 (His Majesty's Hope), because it made it to the New York Times Bestseller List and Oprah's Book of the Week.

    Got feedback? Email us 📧