header logo

Lonesome Dove Books in Order (4 Book Series)

Streets of LaredoLonesome DoveDead Man's Walk

Lonesome Dove is a series of 4 books written by Larry McMurtry. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

    Total: 4 books
    1. 1

      Lonesome Dove

      Larry McMurtry

    2. 2

      Streets of Laredo

      Larry McMurtry

    3. 3

      Dead Man's Walk

      Larry McMurtry

    4. 4

      Comanche Moon

      Larry McMurtry



    • Who is the author of Lonesome Dove series?

      The author is Larry McMurtry.

    • How many Lonesome Dove books are there?

      There are 4 books in the Lonesome Dove series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1985, and the last book was written in 1997 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

    Got feedback? Email us 📧