header logo

His Dark Materials Books in Order (8 Book Series)

The Subtle KnifeThe Golden CompassThe Amber Spyglass

His Dark Materials is a series of 8 books written by Philip Pullman. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

5 Recommenders
Total: 8 books


  • Who is the author of His Dark Materials series?

    The author is Philip Pullman.

  • How many His Dark Materials books are there?

    There are 8 books in the His Dark Materials series.

  • In what order were these books written?

    The first book was written in 1995, and the last book was written in 2022 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).

Got feedback? Email us 📧