header logo

Captain Underpants Books in Order (12 Book Series)

Captain Underpants and the Attack of the Talking ToiletsThe Adventures of Captain UnderpantsCaptain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space

Captain Underpants is a series of 12 books written by Dav Pilkey. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

    Total: 12 books


    • Who is the author of Captain Underpants series?

      The Captain Underpants books author is Dav Pilkey.

    • Why did you put together this list of Captain Underpants books in order?

      We get this question a lot because there are many lists like this one online. However, many of them include comic books that aren't relevant to the series, or have wrong data, or don't have the series in order. We are very careful with our research and try to be incredibly precise, so that you know you're getting the right information!

    • How many Captain Underpants books are there?

      There are 12 superhero comic books in the Captain Underpants series.

    • When were these books written?

      The first superhero comic book was written in 1997, and the last comic book was written in 2015. We also added the publication year (not day for obvious reasons) of all these superhero books right above the "View on Amazon" button. The orders of books here are the right ones (and if not, please let us know!)

    • Why aren't there any reviews next to each book?

      Fun trivia, we don't have ratings, we don't have a place where you can add the books to your cart, we don't have a wishlist or any offer, etc... We do this because our first and only focus is to provide you accurate data. The rest you can already find on Amazon! (At the end of the day, we can't out-Bezos Bezos, so we don't try to! And we stick to what we're best at... While they are the ones who have the other full benefits). So if you want the book in paperback or hardcover etc... They're the ones to go to.

    Got feedback? Email us 📧